Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion at KHM Travel Group

Diversity Header
46586456464 A89387f110 K

Our journey began in 2017, when a group of agents approached our Corporate Team about the lack of available supplier marketing resources to promote travel to diverse groups of clients.

These agents were joined by corporate team members with expertise in supplier relations, sales, and marketing to form a focus group. This group analyzed how we, as a company, respond to the needs of diverse travelers and brainstormed ways to make the industry more equitable for all agents to achieve success.

Today, this focus group has evolved into an Agent Advisory Committee, comprised of a diverse group of agents, who meet quarterly to provide feedback to our corporate team and personal insight into how we can best advocate for diversity, equity, and inclusion in the travel industry.

Diversity in Action Award

KHM Travel Group invites our suppliers to join us in celebrating diversity by participating in the chance to win our Diversity in Action Award. This award was first announced at our 2019 Crystal Conference as a way to encourage industry excellence by recognizing the importance of travel agents and travelers being able to identify with diverse yet inclusive images of enjoyable vacation experiences. Suppliers who are interested in this opportunity should email [email protected] for more information.

Diversity in Action Winners:

  • Celebrity Cruises (2023)
  • Delta Vacations (2022)
  • Royal Caribbean International (2021)
  • Carnival Cruise Line (2020)

2023 Diversity in Action Award Winner
Celebrity Cruises

2023 Dei Supplier Celebrity

DE&I in Action Agent & Team Member Awards 

KHM Travel Group recognizes both travel agents and corporate team members who embody the values of diversity, equity, and inclusion. These individuals are recognized for their contributions to KHM Travel Group’s initiatives and embracing these values in their own businesses. 

Past Agent Award Winners: 

  • Amy Garner (2023)
  • Shellye Scott (2022)
  • Brian Miller (2021) 
  • Laurence Pinckney (2020) 

Past Team Member Award Winners: 

  • Amy Garner (2023)
  • Sara Rawlings (2022)
  • Ashley Newton (2020) 
  • Carolyn Sekerak (2020) 

Diversity in Travel Shareable Graphics

Diversity & Inclusion Resources for Travel Agents

6 Travel Suppliers for the LGBTQ+ Community from KHM Travel Group
5 Tips to Make Your Travel Agency LGBTQ Friendly from Host Agency Reviews
Travel Professionals of Color website
The International LGBTQ+ Travel Association
American Indian Alaska Native Tourism Association
Special Needs at Sea
Association of Black Travel Professionals Website

Skip to content