KHM Travel Group Announces the 2017 Crystal Award Winners

Written by: Guest on February 02, 2018

Share on Pinterest


KHM Travel Group’s annual Crystal Awards recognize and celebrate our top-producing travel agents. The winners were first announced during Wednesday’s Crystal Awards Ceremony on board Royal Caribbean’s Independence of the Seas.

The theme of this year’s Crystal Conference and Awards was “The Value of You.” Looking at the value that you bring your clients and the value that both KHM Travel Group and our industry partners bring to all of our agents, it’s clear that our success in 2017 was truly a combined effort. Together we look forward to another record-breaking year of achievements, happiness, and many new adventures.

Congratulations to the following Crystal Award winners and thank you to all of our independent travel agents and supplier partners for your continued support!

KHM Travel Group Awards

Agent of the Year: Emily Kladivo

Agency of the Year: Emily’s Travel

LoveShack Vacations Agent of the Year: Erika Lafata

Rising Star Award: Faith Ann Liuzzo-Bartholomew

Rookie of the Year: Erika Lafata

Regional Agent Awards

East Agent of the Year: Deborah Brisky

Midwest Agent of the Year: Alison Turner

Southeast Agent of the Year: Cheryl Mitchell

Southwest Agent of the Year: Joy Carta

West Agent of the Year: Laura Bender

Supplier Awards

Allianz Travel Insurance: Alison Turner

Apple Vacations: Radoslava Trimovski

Avanti Destinations: Emily Kladivo

Blue Sky Tours: Emily Kladivo

Carnival Cruise Line: Gary Robbins

Celebrity Cruises: Tara Hurst

Delta Vacations: Emily Kladivo

Disney Cruise Line: Alison Turner

Expedia TAAP: Sherry Mattlin

Funjet Vacations: Emily Kladivo

Globus family of brands: Laura Bender

GOGO Vacations: Heather Cross

Holland American Line: Susan Fraser

Jamaica Tourist Board: Ryan Trenn

Karisma Hotels & Resorts: James Berglie

Norwegian Cruise Line: John Heath

Princess Cruises: Jenny Chun

Royal Caribbean International: Cheryl Mitchell

Southwest Vacations: Deanna Armold

Travel Impressions: Meryl Shattuck

United Vacations: Meryl Shattuck

Vacation Express: Alison Turner

Viking Cruises: Lori Ackman

Walt Disney Travel Company: Amy Lietz

Congrats again to all the winners! Stay tuned for a recap and more photos from this valuable, fun-filled week on the Independence of the Seas!

Skip to content